11
Aug
08

Wood Carving Tools

Wood form in progress
Wood form in progress

I have been working on some wood carving lately. I found an amazing product that I just love. I like it so much that I got set up to sell the tools for them. The concept is a chainsaw or alternative blade or sander that fits onto MOST 4.5″ angle grinders. You can use one or two in a tandem setup. The names of the blades are based on King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table.  I have a Lancelot/ Squire tandem setup. I have found it to be an excellent way to remove material quickly, but being able to stay in control of the tool. They have a variety of products that taper down from the chainsaw blades to varying levels of made for wood grinder wheels, sanding discs and more. They also have miniature versions that can be run on their own proprietary tool, or on a standard air or electric die grinder. Please let me know if you are interested in any of these products. I can show more images and give more information including pricing on almost any combination of kits or individual products.

Lancelot Chain Saw Blade for Angle Grinders

Wood form concepts in progresswood form and grinder

Wood form concepts in progress

5 Responses to “Wood Carving Tools”


  1. August 12, 2008 at 6:26 am

    I bought the Lancelot about two years ago. I’ve used it some, but shortly after getting it bought a kiln which has kept me from it in the last year, some anyway. It’s a nice tool for impatient types like me, although I’ve found the sanding discs on the grinder are almost as quick — just dustier, and not as wicked.

    I used the grinder on these little pieces last month: http://theaestheticelevator.com/2008/07/17/new-work-storms-over-a-wooden-prairie/. It was overkill, but it worked.

  2. September 19, 2008 at 11:10 am

    I have had a lot of interest in the chain saw tools. Please feel free to contact me at 785.842.8893 or darin.white@gmail.com to request a price or if you need specific items. I can send images of any type of chain saw or wood tool for grinder related pieces. We have all types from small blades to the 4.5″ right angle grinder size. Thank you! Darin

  3. December 1, 2008 at 8:03 am

    hey this kind of has a surrealistic coulage feel, Even though it was not poured onto water. The randomness is similar. Nice effect.

  4. January 31, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    Hello my name is Felipe, I was reading your post on stone carvers forum and noticed your link for the grinder attachments. would you be willing to send me a price list or some info on buying blades. my email is roybalf66@gmail.com

    Thank you


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Footprints Memorial Commission

Footprints Memorial Commission

Footprints Memorial Commission

More Photos

Pages

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

