07
Mar
12

Update on Kickstarter project launch

I recently announced that I was approved for a Kickstarter project for my debut solo exhibition in New York.

Here are some updates in regards to launching the Kickstarter. I am adding images that I will use in the
project launch. Please stay tuned for the actual launch and details! Thank you!

Here are some highlights of rewards for funding this Kickstarter project…

Corn Seed Packets

As part of the Overflow site specific installation, there will be empty seed packets printed on the front with
image of the work and the back will have information about the work the exhibition and sponsor. Below is
concept images of the front and back of seed packet. I foresee the empty seed packets being mailed out as
postcards announcing the exhibition, and inviting the viewer to come see the show and take a few seeds.
This will also be a reward for pledging on Kickstarter.

These seed packets will also be at the gallery and available to use to pick up a few seeds from the exhibition.

Darin M. White, Seed Packet Concept Front Image, 2012

Darin M. White, Corn Seed Packet Concept Back, 2012

Bear Heart T-Shirt

I have had requests to make T-Shirts of my work in the past, but never had the right opportunity. My brother
and I used to own a clothing company, and screened many shirts in my day! The Winged Wonder was one
of my designs. I should dig one up sometime and show you. hmmm

Darin M. White, Concept image for Bear Heart Sketch T-Shirt

I surveyed a few people and they seem to think that a simplified version of the actual Bear Heart
concept image was preferred to the simple line drawing above. Here is what it will probably look
like.

Here is what the Bear Heart will look like on a t-shirt. Most likely soft ringspun, per Lisa Lala’s request.
They will come in a variety of colors. It is a fun grab bag.

Bear Heart T-Shirt Concept on Yellow

Darin M. White, Bear Heart, T-Shirt Mock Up Image, 2012

Exhibition Catalog

I have been waiting for a while to print a catalog of my work, and now it is time!
This catalog will most likely be a softcover, saddle stitched, unless I go beyond funding a way!
Below is my concept image.

Darin M White, Overflow Exhibition Catalog concept

Pencil Drawings

Below are a couple of pencil drawings of the Appropriate Attire works. I am thinking about including a print
of these for one of the rewards.

Darin M White, Appropriate Attire: Burlap and Earth, Pencil drawing, 2012

Darin M White, Appropriate Attire: Ashes and Burlap, Pencil drawing, 2012

Change Forward Conceptual Rendering

There are a number of renderings I am going to offer as various sizes and levels of prints. Here is one…

Darin M. White, Change Forward Conceptual Image, 2011

Surprise Quick Sketch

One of the rewards I am going to offer is a quick sketch of whatever is
on my mind at the moment (I know scary thought), but hopefully interesting.
It might be a cartoon, or naturalistic sketch, stylized, etc. Surprise!

Darin M. White, Quick Sketch Bear Example, Ink, 2012

Arrow Antler T-Shirt or Sketch

Below is another ink drawing that I am considering offering as a T-Shirt
or sketch reward. What do you think? It would probably be printed on a random colored shirt.

Darin M. White, Arrow Antler, Ink, 2012

Overflow Card Concept Image

Another option for cards is the “Bear Heart” image:

"Bear Heart" Greeting Card Concept Image

Of course my family is putting up with me, with all of the work I am putting into this project

I am so thankful for them! Here is a photo from Fall 2011.

A photo by my dad, Ed White, Darin and Shannon White Family Photo by Graffiti, 2011

Here is another one of us on a crazy windy day (March 2012) in a corn field. It is amazing to
see how fast Claire is growing up!

White Family Photo March 2012 in a corn field, just outside of Lawrence, Kansas

©2012 Darin M. White

Please keep a look out for this Kickstarter launch! Thank you!

Darin M. White
http://darinwhite.com

https://i2.wp.com/payload.cargocollective.com/1/1/40895/894465/Image%201%20Darin-M.-White-F8-Web.jpghttps://i1.wp.com/payload.cargocollective.com/1/1/40895/900788/image%201%20DarinMWhite_QuiverFullAngledWeb.jpghttps://i2.wp.com/payload.cargocollective.com/1/1/40895/899924/image%201%20_MG_1456.jpg

0 Responses to “Update on Kickstarter project launch”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Darin White

Flickr Photos

Pages

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

